Bengaluru Traffic

It’s a new day, It’s a new start! I’m trying to sound positive despite it being a Monday + an early morning flight. It’s business as usual, I start from Chennai, land in Bengaluru take my cab and all set to face the music which is in store for me this week. While I try and squeeze in through the busy streets on Bengaluru, I sit back and think about the life lessons which Bengaluru traffic has for me

Life is all good, everything looks nice and easy. first 8 to 10 kms starting from airport is such a joy ride.

and then out of nowhere i’m stuck at hebbal signal. I’ve no clue what just hit me…suddenly everything is piled on to me, there is so much chaos around and life is not the same, things slow down and slow down drastically.

in midst of all the chaos, there comes an important time in my life when I had to make a tough decision – should I be takinf Outer Ring Road or go via Mekhri Circle…I had many suggestions coming my way, take NH44/75 or slide left as there is lesser congestion but then me being ‘MAAMA BAEJARU with ma lyf, ma rulez’ attitude and I head towards hebbal flyover and end up being stuck there for ages and realise that wish I had planned it better but then there are no U-TURNs, this is were I learn to fight my own battles and make it through that flyover and Mekhri Circle, by now i’ve gained some experience…thanks to all the decisions i took and now i’ve learnt how to plan my journey better but Mekhri Circle is just one battle won, there is Infantry Road & MG Road ahead of me.

As Robert Frost once said, there are miles to go before I sleep…correctah sonnaru innum 10 miles, office pona udaney I will sleep. Have a great day all, Google akka just said there is a 7 mins congestion, you’re on the fastest route and despite heavy traffic you should reach your destination by 10:47. How nicely put… koundamani sollura madiri poovey, poo nu sollalam, puipamnu sollalam, Google sollura madiri kuda sollalam

Leave a comment