2018>Reunion>Rewind

2018 was one crazy ride. Lot of changes both at professional & personal level. Looking back at 2018, there are many things i could’ve done better, this post is definitely not about Hits & Misses.

Few days back on Instagram one of my friend asked a question on her story ‘What was your 2018 all about‘ 2018 to me was about ‘REUNION‘ meeting my friends from School & College. I was part of 3 reunions this year, My whatsapp has been forever in Plan>Execute>Repeat mode

MBA Reunion

This to me was our version of a low budget ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara‘ Friends travelling from different destinations to meet in Kuala Lumpur. What started as a Bali trip with many more names eventually reduced to 6 of us. We hadn’t changed one bit. It was the same ‘Echa Paechu‘ which had a mix of college days, current affairs, confessions, fights & cribs and GDP of Japan (JAPAN GDP? yes! don’t ask me why). All went well until one of my friend decided to bring up his sporting skills at 2AM which ended up in us sleeping at Tung Shin hospital. What’s an all boys trip without some drama and adventure.

KUL Reunion
TEAM TTP

G2G 2.0 – NAMMA GROUPU. NAMMA GETHU.

This was 2nd of our leo school reunion, this time even bigger & better. We managed to see more new faces this time around. Lovely to see the bonding getting stronger in the last 2 years, non-stop chatter and more importantly the way each one comes forward when the need arises. Three cheers to our Leo group!

G2G 2.0
NAMMA GROUPU! NAMMA GETHU!

Class of 98

This was the last of this year’s reunion. Back to school with the 98 gang. Like Lingusamy once said ‘Kathu Kita Motha Vithayum Erakirkein’ we ensured all sides were well covered. from dress code, to the names in mementos, to going back to school and many such small things which made the day BIG.

Class of 98
Back To School

Someone rightly said ‘Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory‘ 2018 was all about that, It was about people! It was about making long lasting memories!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Very cool.. have actually never had any reunions, but do have few close friends from various stages of life with who I do trips or catch up sessions 😊😊

    Here’s to an even better, more adventurous 2019 ahead…

    Like

  2. lancycv says:

    I can relate to this post since I met my schoolmates last year. Reunions are good. I hope you had a nice time with your friends! 🙂

    Like

    1. kaapiccino says:

      Yes I did Lancy. How’re you doing? Hope all well with mom.

      Like

Leave a comment